A Very Jurassic Halloween

Happy November, Ya’ll! Can you believe it?

I thought I’d show you how I celebrated my Halloween, especially since I’m really happy with how this costume turned out. Not only was this year the first year that I did a trunk or treat, it was also my first couples costume! Allow me to introduce: Claire and Owen from Jurassic World!

Jurassic World

If you haven’t seen the movie, here’s how they look:

This costume was much less stressful than last year’s costume, and I got to work on it with my boyfriend, which was really cool. I was afraid he wasn’t going to be on board, but he ended up doing more research than me! I also liked that I will be able to incorporate pieces from the costume into my regular wardrobe, because if we’re being honest(and at this point, why not?), I really just wanted to justify buying nude heels. This costume was more about compiling pieces than making them, which was nice for once. I still had to take in the waist of the skirt and trim the wig, but overall, it was a very easy costume.

Halloween 2

Here’s the breakdown for Claire:

Shirt: Charming Charlie

Tank: Amazon

Skirt: Banana Republic via Ebay

Shoes: Payless

Necklace: Charming Charlie

Wig:Ebay

Halloween 1

And for Owen:

Shirt: Amazon, Colombia Men’s Tamiami II Long-Sleeve Shirt in Blue Heron [A note on the shirt: These shirts run BIG! We ended up needing to get a size small for my 6’2″, not-a-size-small man.]

Pants: H&M

Vest: Ebay

Watch: Casio G-Shock via Ebay

IMG951166

I ended up having a ton of fun putting together and wearing this costume. A lot of adult didn’t recognize the costumes, but a fair amount of kids (and an even larger amount of teens) did. Of course, now that Halloween is over I’m already making plans for next year; but then the planning is my favorite part.

What about you? Any costumes you were especially proud of this year? I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

