Food Truck

Image

Do you remember those goals?

The ones that I made way back in the beginning of February?

Remember how one of them was to get food from a food truck?

You do? Good. I did it. It may have taken me until the last day of the month, but I got food from a food truck. And it was good.

I have yet to figure out the schedule of what days the food trucks are on campus, but I knew  I had to try them this week. I had been so busy that it was down to Thursday and I still hadn’t gone to one. Luckily, Thursday turned out to be the day that Ruthie’s food truck was on campus. Ruthie’s specializes in grilled cheese. If you know me, I love anything containing both cheese and bread, so this was perfect. There were two other trucks on campus, but this one was right up my alley.

I knew I had made the right decision when I overheard the conversation of the customer in front of me. The man in line ahead of me was a police officer in uniform, and when he asked the man in the food truck how much it would be, the man said “Don’t worry about it. We’ll take care of you.” They did this to multiple police officers (It was a big day for campus tours, so there were a lot of officers campus.). I love seeing things like that, so I was more than happy to give them my money (especially in exchange for food of the bread-and-cheese variety).

Image

It was a darn good grilled cheese too.

I got the classic grilled cheese, but they had a lot of other options. There was a patty melt and an Italian version with pepperoni and pesto (which I would love to go back and try). I was a little bit shy about ordering, but it wasn’t any more complicated than any other restaurant. Also, it’s just a fun experience. I definitely want to go back and try them again, and maybe other food trucks too. I hear  the Korean Barbecue food truck is amazing.

P.S. I finished my Aidez just in time to make my February Goal! I can’t wait to show it to you!

Leave a Reply

