I think I can…

Image

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing well? Did anyone watch the Oscars? My mom and I watched it for a little bit before Dad made us change the channel to the acid trip that is Puss in Boots, the movie. Dreamworks, just step away from the Shrek franchise. Just walk away. You had your moment. Now you’re done. 

The one advantage to watching Puss in Boots, besides the occasional cat joke, was that I got to fit in some knitting time. I’m working on the sleeves for Aidez now. True to form, I’ve ripped back on these about 4 times. Every time I do the seeded wishbone cable it looks wrong. I’ve given up. I’m just rolling with it. As long as both sleeves look the same kind of wrong.

I’m doing the sleeves on a circular needle rather than doing them flat, because that’s just way too much seaming for me. And I’d prefer to have less bulk inside the arm. I mean, I’m not THAT good at seaming. That’s why I knit more than I sew. So I’m doing them in the round, and doing the caps straight back and forth. I’ve done a sweater with sleeves like that before so I should be able to manage.

I’m starting to think that I can actually get this done in time to make my February goal. I didn’t think I was going to be able to make it for a while. But now I have hope. i am so close, I just might be able to do it. Just one and a half sleeves and the sewing and it will be done. I have 4 days. Can she do it??

I think I can.

Leave a Reply

