Hectic Weekend

Image
This picture has nothing to do with the rest of the post.

Hello, everyone! I hope you’re doing well.

My day just kind of ran away from me today. First there was the extremely violent, strobe light thunderstorm at 3:00 am. I swear, the weather in Texas is seriously trying to kill me. Then there was church, and that was enjoyable. After that I was planning on really sitting down and getting some serious homework done. That worked, for a few hours. Then there was a BOGO (buy one, get one free) at Starbucks, which of course had to be taken advantage of (Did I just end a sentence with a preposition? My mother will be so disappointed…). After that, my parents and I had to get ready for a volunteer dinner thing. It was 1950’s themed, and we were expected to dress up. Dressing in a fifties style for me isn’t that difficult, but trying to concoct plausible outfits for my parents (Mostly my mom. Dad was so not into it.) took a little experimenting.

The dinner was really fun. Everyone looked really cute all dressed up. I was a finalist in a hula hoop contest (I didn’t win. I blame the hoop. It was one of those flimsy light ones where you can’t get a good spin.). Other hilarity occurred involving my pastor dressed as Elvis. We ate. Pictures were taken (I’ll try to get some. I forgot my camera >.<). Then back home to do more homework; Because that is my life.

Image

 

 

I tried the last tea today, too. This one was The Earl’s Garden. It was a lot fruitier than I expected, and a lot less Earl Grey. I could especially taste the black currant. I didn’t have as much time to enjoy it as the other teas, since my morning was so rushed, but I drank it enough to know that it is dang good.

In other news, I have finally started on Aidez, and already made all manner of mistakes. That’ll teach me to read the pattern carefully. The pattern is actually a bit tricky starting out, but once you get the hang of it, it falls into a nice rhythm. I’ll keep you posted.

Sorry for the hectic post today. It’s been a crazy busy weekend. Hopefully I’ll get back on track tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

