Tea Time

Image

Look what came in the mail while I was at school! My January reward from David’s Tea! You know what this means. You get to open my mail with me.

Let us proceed.

Image

They included a little menu of all their teas, which is actually kind of nice. My dad spend a good 30 minutes reading all the different teas out loud and seeing how badly he could mispronounce oolong and rooibos. 

ImageThen there were the free samples. Each order comes with three little samples of tea. I got Santa’s Secret (black tea), Cookie Dough (white tea) and Cocomint Cream (herbal tea) as my samples. I’m not sure about the Cocomint Cream one (the coco is referring to coconut, not cocoa) but the Santa’s Secret one sounds really tasty, and Cookie Dough as well.

ImageNow we’re getting to the real stuff. Look! It’s all wrapped up. I love small touches like that.

Image

 

I ordered three different teas. I got The Earl’s Garden, Love Tea #7, and English Rose. The Earl’s Garden is like Earl Grey, but with strawberries and raspberries in it as well. Love Tea #7 has chocolate, strawberries, and rose petals in it. English Rose has actual little rose buds and white chocolate. I’m seeing a rose and strawberry theme here….

ImageI’ve only tried the English Rose so far, and I really enjoyed it. I love rose teas, but they’re not always easy to find. It always reminds me of going to the Huntington Library Tea Room for my birthday when I was young. Their tea room was in the middle of a huge rose garden, and it always smelled so good.

I can’t wait to try the other teas. The only problem is that I can’t decide which to try next. I know, what a terrible problem to have…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

