Dad’s Mitts

Image

I am soooo very close to being done. This has taken way to long. I only have the fingers (read: the most annoying part) left to do. One of my February Goals is being challenged already.

Do you remember how I said no more crap yarn? Right. I said it. and I meant it. But here’s the thing…

I don’t know if I have enough yarn to finish these.

Argh! I really don’t want to have to go buy more yarn, because I know that I’ll end up with 90% of the skein left over, and what am I supposed to do with that? and oh yeah, I said no more crap yarn! That would be bringing more crap yarn into my stash.

Image
Special thanks to Randomgiffolder.tumblr.com for the .gif

 

I think that I might have just enough yarn to finish this if I scavenge from other UFO’s. I’ve got a half attempt at a granny square blanket that had some black in it (about every 6 months I like to pretend I can crochet. It usually doesn’t last long.). I’m thinking if I can unravel that, I’ll have enough yarn to finish.

I so desperately want to finish these.

4 thoughts on “Dad’s Mitts

    1. I keep doing that with a skein of brown Caron Simply Soft. I try to make something, but need just a little bit more. Then I try to use it up again, and the same thing happens! It’s like I’m cursed to have it in my stash forever…

Leave a Reply

