An Authentic Driving Experience

ImageToday was an eventful day. Unfortunately, that means that I didn’t get much knitting done. Only a couple of puffs to add to the collection. The count is at 15 now. I had to set puffing aside for a day and a half as worked on finishing my Stripe Study. I also had to set them aside when I knit the same puff incorrectly TWICE! It’s like, 2 inches big. How do you mess up twice? It took it as a sign that it was time for bed.

Right. So back to today. What made today so eventful was that today was my first Downtown Dallas Driving Experience. All by myself!

 

It. was. terrifying.

 

For some reason, downtown Dallas is filled with one way streets. Scary as heck one way streets. Guess who missed her turn on one of those streets? That’s right, this girl. Let’s just say it was an adventure. I spent a lot of time praying that I would not die on a one way street in downtown Dallas. I may have done an illegal u-turn before realizing it was a u-turn (that one I did on a two way street, don’t worry.). I may have gone exceedingly below the speed limit. Probably pissed off a ton of businessmen that had Important Things to do. But I got there eventually! I made it home again too! Hallalujah!

It’s the little things, like not dying, that we must appreciate.

Leave a Reply

