Second Day of School

Image

Hello friends!

Just popping in with a quick post for tonight. Already the semester is in full swing. “All of sudden,” as my old french professor would say. I’m haven’t quite gotten into the swing of things yet, as I’m still waiting on textbooks to arrive and then playing catch up. Grrr…

Even if I didn’t have that, I’d have my hands full. Today, my History of Soviet Russia teacher assigned us a book(on the first day of class) and listed no page numbers. He simply said, “read as much as you can.’ Unfortunately, as much as I can is quite a bit of reading. So I’ve been learning about Putin for the last few hours. At least it’s interesting. Thank goodness I can knit and read at the same time. I made a bit of progress on the stripe study, and made two more hexipuffs. I was thinking of setting a goal of two puffs per day, but after today, I might scale it back to one. Don’t need to make my knitting stressful as well…

I should have time for a longer post tomorrow. I want to show you how the recycled cashmere dye job turned out.

 

One thought on “Second Day of School

Leave a Reply

