Nae 25% Done

Image

The current project on my needles is Nae, a long triangular shawl. There are times when the yarn is chosen to fit the project, and there are times when the project it chosen to fit the yarn. This was one of those times where the yarn chose the project(The wand chooses the wizard, Harry.) The yarn is Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light in the colorway Byzantine. I had started to knit Kernel with it, but the yarn was too variegated and the lace pattern got lost in the colors. I set it aside for a while before I decided on another pattern. I think the clean lines and simple design of Nae will showcase the yarn nicely. I’m already loving how the seed stitch border looks.

I am almost exactly 1/4 of the way done and plan on getting a huge chunk of knitting done tomorrow (Band of Brothers marathon? Anyone?). I need to finish it fast because I’ve gotten the itch to try my hand at double knitting.

Leave a Reply

