Miette Cardigan

Image

It is with great pleasure that I now present to you my Miette sweater! Guys, I seriously love this sweater. It’s the best thing I’ve ever made.

The pattern is Miette by Andi Satterlund and the yarn is Knit Picks Brava Worsted in Umber Heather.

Let me tell you why is this sweater so awesome:

1. It’s a quick knit. This sweater only took me about a week and a half. Granted, there was some serious knitting getting done in this week and a half. Most of this sweater was made while watching all three of the Lord of the Rings movies (No mean feat. I was sore from knitting.). But movie marathons or not, this really is a fast little sweater.

2. It’s flattering. This sweater makes me look good. It’s the negative ease. and the bust shaping. and the neckline.

3. It doesn’t use much yarn. I did three extra repeats of the lace pattern after the shaping to add some length and I still didn’t use of all my yarn. I reknit this off another sweater I had knit that turned out too big, but I’d estimate this took about 3 balls of Brava Worsted.

4. It’s warm! The sleeves are only 3/4 length but this sweater is really nice and warm. This is a good thing, because I’ve been freezing for the last week.

5. It really impressed my coworkers.

Lists and jokes aside, I’m really happy with how this sweater turned out. If I could change anything I would maybe add a few stitches after the waist. It fits fine right now, but it could be a tad bit looser. If I were to make it again(and I plan to) I’d add a few increases to the body. But really, there not a lot I would do differently. I have a new favorite sweater.Image

2 thoughts on “Miette Cardigan

Leave a Reply

