Back for the New Year

Hello again!

I’ve been gone for a long time. I apologize. Apparently that’s what transferring to a university does to you. You get to run around like a chicken with it’s head cut of for a few months. It was actually a fun challenge, but some things had to fall by the wayside. Like blogging. I am on break now though, so I expect you’ll hear from me a bit more. I’ve been knitting up a storm since school got out.

I just finished Miette, and I think I’m in love. It’s a cropped cardigan with a subtle lace design around the edges. I had often overlooked the pattern when I saw it in Ravelry because it was so short, and that wasn’t my style. But then I got to reading the designer’s blog, Untangling Knots. Andi, the designer, seemed really sweet, and the more I read her blog, the more I liked her style, so I was inspired to take another look at Miette.  I ended up adding some length to make it more my style and it is CUTE! I haven’t taken pictures yet, because it’s dark and the lighting in my house sucks, but I promise you will get some tomorrow.

I think this is my favorite FO to date! 

Leave a Reply

